Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Garrett Schafer

State Farm® Insurance Agent Garrett Schafer

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (60 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Hubie Holland

November 26, 2022

4  out of  5
"Brendon is wonderful! He took the time to explain our policies and the discounts we could receive. Matt is great as well. Very friendly and makes you feel special. Great team!"

Dale Sheeler

September 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jack is amazing! State Farm Insurance is the best. Auto Insurance, Life insurance and home insurance. Go see him for your insurance needs!"

Grant Knight

June 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ask for Brendan, he is great to work with. Very knowledgeable and helpful. Helped protect my family with life insurance too!"

Mary Guerrant

April 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"I'd heard the conventional wisdom about reviewing one's insurance policies every 3 or 4 years, so I scheduled a call with our current agency (Garrett Schafer). I learned a lot during our policy review (thank you Brendan); most importantly, that there's no need to shop around. Hint: State Farm doesn't answer to shareholders. Between the fair rates, their expertise, and the consistent customer service I've enjoyed from everyone I've ever spoken with here ... my family isn't going anywhere else. Highly recommend State Farm in general, and this agency in particular."

Zoraida Gonzalez

March 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Garrett Schaefer is amazing!He was quick and professional and help me with home and car insurance .He is very polite on the phone I get a great costumer service which we all know is hard to find. I highly recommend Garrett ☺️ thanks"

Isaiah Weatherford

December 14, 2021

1  out of  5
"Please remove me from you calling list, not interested. Thank you"

Mark Jackson

November 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"I spoke with Jack AKA Jackson and he was VERY PROFESSIONAL AND POLITE on the phone. I received a quote from him and was going to shop around and decided since he's very Professional and delivered such Great Customer Service which we all know is hard to find I decided why not give him the Sale which I did. The quote was great and he offered me several discounts and I am now a State Farm Customer. I Highly recommend Jack AKA Jackson 🤗😉"

Amaal Dorre

October 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Brendan really helped me switch from my over price insurance, he was fast and efficient. Thank you so much and he got me a great deal on my renters insurance as well ."

Simone Richards

October 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"I’ve had the most amazing experience ever. Brendan contacted me claiming he could save me money. I’m always about saving money because I’m paying way too much for insurance right now. After working up my quote, he was able to save me over $300 monthly in my insurance. It was almost unbelievable. He spent time after work hours to complete my paperwork. He is such a nice personable and friendly guy. We got to know each other very well and I get a huge savings. I have recommended him to several friends and they have the same experience. He is really nice."

Cynthia Jackson

July 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Exceptional customer service experience EVERY time I call!!! Whether it's a question regarding my existing account or needing to add new service I'm always provided with a knowledgeable Agent!!!"

Damon DeLapotaire

July 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"After searching several insurance companies, all with the same rates over my budget, I luckily connected with Jack. He utilized every discount available and put together a policy I could afford. He was great to work with and his personal touch is a comforting bonus."

lori woodard

June 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"Awesome company! Jack with statefarm has been a delight working with. He helped me find good coverage for a great price. Thank you Jack 😇"

Allison Cain

June 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"I just had such a positive experience with Brenda Wardlaw! I literally just switched agents over the last few days, and couldn't be happier with that decision. There were some questions I was needing help finding the answers to and Brenda went our of her way to help me, as well as being a great and timely communicator. She's a fantastic agent, and I can't recommend her enough!"

Terah Morris

June 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great customer service as always - Samantha was a big help!"

A “Ms Goodie” Goodie

May 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"Samantha is so great extremely professional, knowledgeable about every question or issue that I had and was very helpful in all aspects of my situation.."

Kenz Elise

May 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"Brenda was amazing! She was quick and very professional with getting my binder sent over. Zero complications! She will be my go to in this office! Thanks again!"

Jeremi Ante

May 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"Service was very friendly, helpful, and fast!"

Adrian Sotomayor

May 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been a very happy customer for several years. Today I needed some documents, called on the phone and was helped by Brenda Wardlaw. She was super fast, helpful and definitely went the extra mile to help me. I was having email problems and she looked for ways to solve the situation on the same call. Problem solved. I got what I needed in 1 call. I recommend Garrett and his team."

Phoebe Burke

May 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"Garrett Schafer and his team at State Farm are all awesome!! He is always so kind and helpful! No matter what issue I have, Garrett is always more than happy to help me out and goes out of his way to make sure I’m getting every discount I can! He talks me through step by step how to set up everything on my drive safe and save app and makes sure my account is always up to date. I usually hate dealing with bills and they always seem like a tedious chore but calling his office is like calling a friend. I will always recommend him to anyone looking for car insurance, life insurance, etc. This man is an insurance angel from State Farm heaven."

Brian W

May 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"Recently called in to review some auto policies and reached Samantha who greeted me warmly out of the gate. Not only was she knowledgeable but she went above and beyond for all of my questions. Meaning, she spent time explaining why things were a certain way and how I could save money in the long run. This is the kind of service I expect from a AAA insurance agent and she did not disappoint. Great job Samantha!"

Lalit Kale

May 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"I had my auto and home insurance with state farm for about 3 years. It was a pleasant experience. The service provided has been exceptionally great.. Kudos to Brenda Wardlow every conversation used to end up in a pleasant note. She has been very patient and understanding, used to follow up on every small thing to ensure that I as a customer is satisfied and trust me I am! So thank you Statefarm and Brenda for the wonderful experience. Cheers!!"

Rebecca Roberts

May 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"Garrett Schafer and his team are one of the best! They are always a quick phone call away and are so responsive and make every experience so easy and stress free! Every time I speak with Samantha on the phone she is so sweet, and always willing to help. Give them a call today, you won't regret it!"

Kathy Hedgepeth

April 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"We’ve been with Garrett for years and he has ALL of our insurance. I have a broken windshield and was having a time getting someone to repair before I was to leave on a trip. Called Garrett’s office and spoke with Brenda Wardlaw. She guided me in what to do and am getting it fixed this week!!! These folks are great. When you call THEIR number THEY answer including Garrett! This office has had our business for DECADES and their service and professionalism is the reason. They don’t stop till your issue is resolved. Call them!!!!!🤗"

Janelle Ooten

April 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"It was great speaking with Samantha today, she answered all of my questions and provided fantastic customer service."

Carla Fain

April 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"We have called so many times with various questions about our car insurance, homeowners insurance, umbrella policy, etc and every single time, they are super helpful!! They put our mind at ease when our teenagers started driving and helped with coverage suggestions. We are so appreciative of their promptness and responsiveness. We cannot recommend Garrett’s office enough!!"